Center for Public Policy Dispute Resolution

Building Collaboration

Advisory Council

Val Beard
County Judge, Brewster County

Valarie Bristol
Former Director of External Affairs, The Nature Conservancy

Denise Davis
Partner, Davis Kaufman, PLLC; Former Parliamentatian, Texas House of Representatives

John Fainter
President, Association of Electric Companies of Texas

Joseph Hart
Mediator/Arbitrator, Former Travis Co. District Judge

James R. Hine
Former Commissioner, Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services

Robert J. Huston
Consultant, Former Chair, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Karen Johnson
President/CEO, United Way of Texas

Representative Lois Kolkhorst
Texas House of Representatives, District 13

Cyndi Taylor Krier
Consultant, Former University of Texas System Regent

Barry McBee
Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations, The University of Texas System

Steve Nelson
President, SureTec Information Systems, Inc.

Karen Norris
Former Executive Director, Texas Association of Counties

Honorable Harriet O’Neill
Former Justice, Texas Supreme Court

Shelia Bailey Taylor
Former Chief Administrative Law Judge, State Office of Administrative Hearings

Senator Jeff Wentworth
Texas Senate, District 25

Luis Wilmo
Vice President of Community Development & Legal Counsel, Texas Dow Employees Credit Union