2017 Women’s Power Summit on Law & Leadership

Advisory Board


Sandra Phillips Rogers
Sandra Phillips Rogers

Sandra Phillips Rogers is group vice president, chief legal officer, general counsel and secretary of Toyota Motor North America (TMNA). In this role, she leads the legal services function for Toyota’s operations in North America, Toyota Legal One (“TL1”). Ms. Rogers is responsible for managing representation of Toyota’s affiliates in North America, including legal services across the areas of litigation, intellectual property, labor and employment, regulatory law and business operations support. She is also a member of Toyota’s global leadership team and is a member of the Executive Diversity and Inclusion Committee. In recognition of her leadership in diversity and inclusion in the legal profession, Ms. Rogers was the recipient of the 2016 Legacy Award from the Brennan Center for Justice at New York University School of Law and the 2008 Defense Research Institute’s Diversity Pioneer Award. She serves on the Board of Directors for the YWCA USA and the University of Texas Law School Foundation. In February 2017, she was named one of Black Enterprise’s 75 Most Powerful Women in Business.


Arleas Upton Kea_headshot
Arleas Upton Kea

Arleas Upton Kea is director of administration at the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation. After serving as a distinguished lawyer for 13 years, she transitioned to the business side of the FDIC. In this role, she provides nation-wide strategic leadership to the infrastructure and oversees corporate operations, including, human resources, procurement, leasing, and facilities on a nation-wide basis for eight regional locations, 85 field offices and the corporate Headquarters in Washington, DC. Under Ms. Kea’s management, the FDIC’s Conference Center has served as the stage for assembling finance leaders from around the world to discuss current economic problems, and forge international cooperation in oversight of the financial marketplace. She has received numerous awards for management excellence, human resources innovation, and related areas, including a 2012 nomination for the prestigious Service to America Medal of Honor. She recently served on a White House Advisory Group for Reform of the Senior Executive Service. She currently serves as the vice-president of the University of Texas Law School Alumni Association.


Advisory Board

Linda L. Addison
Immediate Past Managing Partner
Norton Rose Fulbright U.S. LLP

The Hon. Nancy Friedman Atlas
Senior District Judge, U.S. District Court
for the Southern District of Texas

Janice L. Block
Chief Administrative and Legal Officer
Kaplan, Inc.

Susan L. Blount
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Prudential Financial, Inc. (Ret.)

Jerry K. Clements
Locke Lord LLP

Mary B. Cranston
Retired Senior Partner
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

The Hon. Fernande R.V. Duffly
Associate Justice
Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court (Ret.)

Deborah Gillis
President & Chief Executive Officer

Kimberly Leach Johnson
Partner and Firm Chair
Quarles & Brady LLP


Anastasia Kelly
Co-Managing Partner (Americas)
DLA Piper

Catherine Lamboley
Sr. Vice President and General Counsel
Shell Oil Company (Ret.)

Roberta Lang
Vice President of Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Whole Foods Market, Inc. (Ret.)

Heidi Lewis
Vice President and Group General Counsel-Corporate

Roberta D. Liebenberg
Senior Partner
Fine, Kaplan and Black, R.P.C.

Michele Coleman Mayes
Vice President, General Counsel, and Secretary
The New York Public Library

Jami Wintz McKeon
Morgan Lewis

Karen A. Popp
Sidley Austin LLP

Janet B. Wright
Vice President, Corporate, Securities and Finance Counsel & Assistant Secretary