Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging Committee

Dean Chesney has appointed a committee of students, staff, and faculty to help promote an inclusive educational environment at The University of Texas School of Law. Activities of the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging ("DEIB") Committee include; meetings with students and student organizations to learn more about their law school experiences, hosting inclusive classroom workshops for faculty, disseminating information about relevant resources, and discussing how to strengthen connections between students and alumni.

Headshot: Shavonne Henderson

Shavonne Henderson

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Belonging
Chair of the DEIB Committee

Hong Tran Escobar

Assistant Director of Student Affairs & Community Engagement
DEIB Committee

Headshot: Mira Gaynor

Mira Ganor

Judge Solomon Casseb, Jr. Research Professor in Law
DEIB Committee

Headshot: Kevin Haynes

Kevin Haynes

DEIB Committee

Headshot: Mathiew Le

Mathiew Le

Assistant Dean for Admissions & Financial Aid
DEIB Committee

Headshot: David Montoya

David Montoya

Assistant Dean for Career Services
DEIB Committee

Elissa Steglich headshot

Elissa C Steglich

Clinical Professor - Immigration Clinic
DEIB Committee

Headshot: Patrick Woolley

Patrick Woolley

A. W. Walker Centennial Chair In Law
DEIB Committee