Admitted Students Day Friday, April 5, 2019

8:00 a.m. **Breakfast & Check-in** (Francis Auditorium-2.114)
Non-Traditional Students meet in Sheffield-Massey Room

8:45 a.m. Welcome (Francis Auditorium-2.114)

Mathiew Le, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid

9:00 a.m. The First-Year Experience – Mock Classes (2.123 and 2.124)

Mechele Dickerson, Arthur L. Moller Chair in Bankruptcy Law and Practice
Bob Bone, G. Rollie White Professor of Law

Preparing Students for a Legal Career (Francis Auditorium-2.114)
David Montoya, Assistant Dean for Career Services

Nicole Simmons, Director of Professional Development Denyse Demel, Career Counselor Kaycee Crisp, Career Counselor

Remi Ratliff, Director of Mentoring Programs

10:00 a.m. Repeat 9 a.m. Sessions

11:00 a.m. Break

11:15 a.m. Curricular Showcase

I. International Law and Human Rights (2.139)

Ariel Dulitzky, Director – Human Rights Clinic Carly Toepke, Assistant Director – Graduate and International Programs Denise Gilman, Director - Immigration Clinic

Students: Mark Broom (3L), Monika Dziemianczuk (3L), Roya Atashi (2L)

II. Environmental and Energy Law (2.123)

Kelly Haragan, Director – Environmental Clinic

Thomas McGarity, Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long Endowed Chair in Administrative

Students: Reid Powers (3L), Susan Stradley (3L)

III. Criminal Justice, Cybersecurity and National Security (2.124)

Chris Roberts, Director – Criminal Defense Clinic Murff Bledsoe, Lecturer – Trial Advocacy Program Students: Laurie Jackson (3L), Jonathan Slack (3L), Josh Brody, Madeleine Mashon (2L)

IV. Corporate and Transactional Law (Francis Auditorium-2.114)

Henry Hu, Allan Shivers Chair in the Law of Banking and Finance
Heather Way, Director – Entrepreneurship and Community Development Clinic
Jay Westbrook, Benno C. Schmidt Chair of Business Law
Susie Morse, Angus G. Wynne, Sr. Professor in Civil Jurisprudence
Students: Brian Golde (2L), Helen Xiang (3L)