The Bernard and Audre Rapoport Center for Human Rights and Justice

Partners for change at the intersection of academics and advocacy.

Steering Committee

wide photo

Human Rights Scholar Jason Steed (L) listens as Steering Committee Member Professor Neville Hoad (R) brainstorms during a Rapoport Center strategic planning retreat.

The Steering Committee provides guidance regarding the Center's strategic direction and operations. Membership rotates among various affiliated faculty members.

Steering Committee Members

Kamran Asdar Ali, Anthropology

Daniel M. Brinks, Government

Luis Cárcamo-Huechante, Spanish & Portuguese

Ariel Dulitzky, Law

Karen Engle, Law

Charles R. Hale, Anthropology

Barbara Harlow, English

Neville Hoad, English

Derek Jinks, Law

Joe Randel, Texas Performing Arts

Shannon Speed, Anthropology