2019 Archive

Portrait of Anthony Collier.
Texas Law Welcomes Incoming Public Interest Scholars, Members of the Class of 2022

The William Wayne Justice Center for Public Interest Law is proud to welcome first year students Anthony Collier, Lourdes Ortiz, Zoraima Pelaez, and Liam Veazey – recipients of scholarships awarded to incoming first-year students who have a demonstrated commitment to social justice. The scholars are selected through a competitive process, including an interview with a […]

Read More
Neal Manne, speaking into a microphone in front of a podium.
VIDEO: Sunflower Ceremony 2019

The Law School celebrated the Class of 2019, their family and friends, and the school’s leadership and faculty, on Saturday, May 25, 2019, at the Gregory Gym, in the heart of the UT campus. The student speaker was Permanent Class President for the Class of ’19, Gabriella Oxford, and the commencement address was delivered by […]

Read More
Neal Manne ’80 Delivers Encouraging Commencement Address

The Texas Law Class of 2019, along with their families and friends and the law school leadership and faculty were treated to an inspiring address from Neal Manne ’80 at the annual commencement ceremony, held on May 25, 2019. Mr. Manne, who serves as a Trustee on the Law School Foundation, received his B.A. with […]

Read More
Alumni Association Announces 2019 Alumni Award Honorees

Five of Texas Law’s most accomplished and remarkable alumni are being honored this year by the School of Law Alumni Association and Dean Ward Farnsworth. The awards were announced by Alumni Association President Arleas Upton Kea ’82. “The Alumni Awards honor the ‘best of the best’ in our large and highly accomplished alumni community. These […]

Read More
IN MEMORIAM: Prof. Frank B. Cross

The law school is sad to announce the passing of Profesor Emeritus Frank B. Cross. Prof. Cross, who was 63, succumbed to adrenoleukodystrophy, a rare genetic condition. A world-renowned expert on business law—and a faculty member with appointments at the McCombs School of Business and the School of Government, in addition to the School of […]

Read More