William Wayne Justice Center for Public Interest Law

“That they may truly and impartially administer justice”

Richard and Ginni Mithoff Pro Bono Scholars Program

2014-2015 Pro BonoScholars

2014 - 2015 Pro Bono Scholars
(l-r) Andrea Meza, '15, Colleen Mulholland, '15, Berenice Medellin, '16, Bryan Zubay, '16

The Mithoff Pro Bono Scholars Program provides $3,500 scholarships to second and third year students who commit to working a minimum of 200 hours during the academic year with the Mithoff Pro Bono Program at Texas Law.  The scholars work closely with the Pro Bono Program Director to plan and implement pro bono projects and conduct research and outreach that furthers the mission of the program.

Scholars are selected through a competitive application process.   Selection criteria include management, communication, critical thinking, and leadership skills, as well as demonstrated commitment to pro bono service.

2015-2016 applications are due May 11, 2015 at noon.  For information about the selection process, see:

2015-2016 Application Information

For more information, contact probono@law.utexas.edu.

Related links:

2013-2014 Scholars:

2012-2013 Scholars:

2011-2012 Scholars:



Return to Scholarships and Fellowships