William Wayne Justice Center for Public Interest Law

“That they may truly and impartially administer justice”

Public Service Scholars Program

2014-2015 Public Service Scholars

2015 - 2016 Public Service Scholars
(left to right): Lochlin Rosen, '17; Camila Cossio, '16; Hannah Alexander, '16; Hannah Herzog, '16; Seth Manetta-Dillon, '16

Each year the Public Service Scholars Program provides up to four $4000 scholarships to second and third year students with a demonstrated commitment to studying and working in public service and promoting it at the Law School. "Public service" for this program includes legal work in non-profit, government and legislative settings. Scholars are selected based on their commitment to public service, financial need, and academic credentials.

Scholars work closely with the Justice Center serving on the Student Advisory Board, advising the Center about student awards, pro bono projects, website design, and public interest speakers. Scholars may assist with conferences sponsored by the Center, conduct outreach with student organizations, and work on other projects.

The application period for the 2016-2017 academic year is closed.

For sample application information, see:

Application Information for 2016-2017

For more information, contact justicecenter@law.utexas.edu.

Related links:

2014-2015 Scholars:

2013-2014 Scholars:

2012-2013 Scholars:

2011-2012 Scholars:

2010-2011 Scholars:

2009-2010 Scholars:

2008-2009 Scholars:

2007-2008 Scholars:

2006-2007 Scholars:

2005–2006 Scholars:


Return to Scholarships and Fellowships