# Beck Awards for Excellence in Legal Writing

Micah Clark Celine F. Laruelle Sydney Moore Molly Paley Grant Shellhouse Kayla Shelkey



### **Beck Center Faculty**

Kamela Bridges, Director Stephanie Cagniart Edward Dawson Lori Mason Matthew Murrell Shannon Peris Sean Petrie Wayne Schiess Julie Wimmer

Judy White, Program Coordinator



Presented by the

David J. Beck Center for Legal Research,

Writing, and Appellate Advocacy

April 25, 2024 Texas Law

#### Welcome

Dean Bobby Chesney

#### **Awards**

### Two-Year Teaching Quizmasters

Wayne Schiess

### The Paper Chase

Shannon Peris

### **Outstanding Memo Awards**

Edward Dawson

# The Review of Litigation Best Brief Awards

Julia Boyce and Will Rocci

#### Thad T. Hutcheson Moot Court Finalists

Julie Wimmer

### Beck Awards for Excellence in Legal Writing

Sean Petrie

#### Conclusion

### Recipients

# Two-Year Teaching Quizmasters

Chipper Adams	Justine Jia	Samantha Schmidt
Lauren Bush	Miles Matey	Liam Underwood
Sarah Chavey	Ilana Perkins	Alison Welch

# The Paper Chase Regional Writing Competition

Second Place	Third Place
Lauren Bush	Sarah Chavey

### David J. Beck Center Outstanding Memos

Kaede Aoki	Sabrina Rose Conte	Sydney Moore
Beth Ann Baker	Chloe Cropper	Molly Paley
Jim Briggs	Katherine Ann Koeplin	Lauren Ryan
Nithya Chekuri	Celine F. Laruelle	Grant Shellhouse
Micah Clark	Alexander T. Liang	Allison Silverman
	Tyler I. Merkley	

# The Review of Litigation Best Brief Awards

Kaede Aoki	Celine F. Laruelle	Katherine Sarvadi
Francesca Chu	Elizabeth Martin	Rebecca Traber
Caroline Deale		Van Tran

#### Thad T. Hutcheson Moot Court

Thad I. Autcheson Moot Court		
Champion Rebecca Traber Finalist	<b>Quarterfinalists</b> Jim Briggs Christopher Jordan	
Emily Layton	Keylin Morrisett	
<b>Semifinalists</b> Van Tran Aleyna Young	Aabha Singh	