Chris Marshall Endowed Presidential Scholarship

Class of 2024 Chris Marshall Scholars (l-r) Mark Scheldberg, Wes Dodson, and Alex Nutt

The Chris Marshall Endowed Presidential Scholarship is awarded annually to third-year students of outstanding academic excellence who plan to remain in Texas after graduation to practice public service law in nonprofit, government or legislative positions. For the class of 2024, two to four scholarships will be awarded in amounts ranging from $3,500 to $7,000.

Pursuant to University of Texas at Austin policy, this scholarship is open to applicants with GPAs of 3.44 or above. Applicants must receive financial aid through the Law School and must demonstrate their intent to work in public service in Texas. Applicants who have committed to judicial clerkships (in or outside Texas) are eligible if they meet the other criteria.

Class of 2024 Scholars:

For more information, please email:

Application Information

Spring 2025 information will be available in Fall 2024.

Other opportunities: