1996 Fellows

Sheila W. Beckett, Senior Advisor, U.S. Department of the Treasury, Office of Technical Assistance; Former Executive Director, Texas Employee Retirement System

Ray Bonilla
, General Counsel, The Texas A&M University System

Robert P. Braubach, Attorney and Counselor at Law

Jimmy Carroll, General Counsel, Scott & White Memorial Hospital; Chief Justice (Ret.), Third Court of Appeals

Geoffrey Connor, National Security Fellow, Clements Center for National Security; Former Secretary of State, State of Texas

Betty Neal Crutcher
, Former Community Relations Specialist, Office of the Vice President for Administration & Public Affairs, UT Austin

Dr. Gene E. Davenport, Former President, Teamship Associates, Hutto; Former Associate Commissioner, Texas Education Agency

Kris Donley, Executive Director, Dispute Resolution Center

Suzanne Mann Duvall, Attorney/Mediator; Board Member, Texas Mediator Credentialing Association (TMCA)

Patricia Gray
, Adjunct Professor, University of Houston Law Center; Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives

George Greanias, Attorney/Mediator; Former Comptroller, City of Houston

Sherri Greenberg
,Clinical Professor, L.B.J. School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin; Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Jay Hailey, Partner, Locke Liddell & Sapp, L.L.P.

Laquita A. Hamilton, Attorney; Former Deputy Attorney General for Litigation, Office of the Attorney General

C. Robert Heath
, Attorney, Bickerstaff, Heath, Smiley, Pollan, Kever & McDaniel

James R. Hine, Former Commissioner, Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services

Rick Levy, Attorney, Deats Durst & Owen, PLLC

Nancy N. Lynch, Administrative Law Judge (Ret.), State Office of Administrative Hearings; Former ADR Coordinator, State Office of Administrative Hearings

Gary V. McGowan, Attorney/Mediator

Fred J. Morton, Attorney/Mediator

John Oppermann, Vice Chancellor, Texas Tech University; Former Director of Education, Governor’s Office of Budget, Planning and Policy

John R. Pitts, Attorney; Former Senior Counsel, Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, L.L.P.; Former General Counsel, Lieutenant Governor’s Office

Robert Potts
, President/CEO, Dixon Water Foundation; Former General Manager, Edwards Aquifer Authority

Evelyn Jo Wilson, Attorney/Mediator

Patrick Wood
, Former Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C.; Former Chairman, Public Utility Commission