2018 Fellows

DeWayne Burns, State Representative, District 58, Texas House of Representatives

Katherine Caffrey, Assistant City Manager, City of Cedar Park

Korry Castillo, Director, Property Tax Assistance Division, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Nikki Cobb, Director, Legislative Affairs, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Ryan Collins, Short Range Planning Manager, Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Marilyn Cook, Director, Educator Certification and Testing, Texas Education Agency

Merrill Davis, Managing Director, Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Jennifer Deegan, Budget Director for Speaker Joe Straus, Texas House of Representatives

Megan Dodge, Assistant Director, Government & Public Affairs Department, City of San Antonio

John Dupnik, Deputy Executive Administrator, Office of Water Science and Conservation, Texas Water Development Board

Katie Ford, Executive Director, Truth Be Told

Annalee Gulley, Director of Public Policy & Government Affairs, Mental Health America of Greater Houston

Ruth Hughs, Texas Secretary of State

Scott Hutchinson, Vice President of Policy & Government Relations, Association of Electric Companies of Texas

Heather Jefts, Council Member, City of Cedar Park

Megan LaVoie, Director of Public Affairs/Special Counsel, Office of Court Administration

Margaret Ligarde, Deputy Director, Office of Legal Services, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Taline Manassian, Council Member, City of Dripping Springs

Ariane Marion, Chief of Staff, Texas House of Representatives, HD3

Rudy Metayer, Councilmember, Place 4, City of Pflugerville

Daniel O’Brien, Commissioner, North Hays County Emergency Services District No. 1; Attorney, Law Office of Daniel O’Brien

Brooke Paup, Director, Texas Water Development Board

Dade Phelan, Speaker of the House; State Representative, District 21, Texas House of Representatives

Kelly Porter, Regional Planning Manager, Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Samantha Reiter, Assistant General Manager, Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District

Howard S. Slobodin, General Counsel, Trinity River Authority of Texas

James Totten, General Manager, Lost Pines Groundwater Conservation District

Sandra Woodruff, CEO, Woodruff Enterprises, LLC; Former Deputy Director, Fiscal Management Division, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts