1998 Fellows

Don Adams, Attorney/Mediator, Horseshoe Bay

Karl O. Bayer, Dispute Resolution Specialist, Attorney/Mediator, Austin

Jerry L. Benedict, Attorney; Former Administrative Director, State Office of Court Administration, Austin

J. E. “Buster” Brown
, Former Senator, Texas Senate, Lake Jackson

Frederick W. Butler
, Former Executive Director, Community Action Network, Austin

Gregg Cooke
, Of Counsel, Guida, Slavich & Flores; Former Regional Administrator, EPA, Region VI, Dallas

Michael Curry, Attorney/Mediator, MCMediate, Austin

Dianne White Delisi
, Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives, Temple

Robert L. Duncan, Chancellor, Texas Tech University System; Former Senator, Texas Senate, Lubbock

John C. Fleming, General Counsel, Texas Savings and Loan Department; Attorney/Mediator; Former Deputy Director, Center for Public Policy in Dispute Resolution at UT School of Law, Austin

Toby H. Futrell, Former City Manager, City of Austin

Pete Gallego
, Former Congressman, U.S. House of Representatives; Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives

David Jameson, Attorney/Mediator, Galveston

Debra G. Kress
, Assistant Director, Office of Human Resources, The University of Texas at Austin; Former Deputy General Counsel, Texas Comptroller’s Office, Austin

Jose E. Martinez, Consultant, Community Development, Jose E. Martinez & Associates, Austin

Charles F. McNabb
, Former Chief of Staff for the Mayor, City of El Paso

Barry Miller, Vice President, Trinity Structural Towers, Inc.; Former Chief of Staff, Speaker of the House of Representatives Pete Laney, Austin

Kathy M. Morris, Former Mayor, City of San Marcos

Bill Mullican, Deputy Executive Administrator, Office of Planning, Texas Water Development Board, Austin

Joseph C. Parker, Jr., Pastor/Mediator, David Chapel Missionary Baptist Church, Austin

Judy Ponder, Former General Counsel, Texas Building and Procurement Commission, Austin

Jack Ratliff, Former Professor, Ben Gardner Sewell Professor in Civil Trial Advocacy, UT Law School, Austin

Laura R. Smith
, Assistant Vice President for Legislative Affairs, The University of Texas Medical Branch; Former Budget Analyst, Senate Finance Committee, Austin

Terral R. Smith, Attorney; Former Chief of Staff for Speaker Tom Craddick, Texas House of Representatives, Austin

Hon. Stephen Yelenosky, Judge, 345th Judicial Civil District Court; Former Legal Director, Advocacy, Inc., Austin

Nancy J. Wise, Mediator, Wise Mediation Services, Austin; Former Executive Director, Nueces County Dispute Resolution Center, Corpus Christi