2010 Fellows

Tom Boggus, State Forester and Director, Texas A&M Forest Service

Sarah Eckhardt, County Judge, Travis County

Veronica Escobar, Former County Judge, County of El Paso

Ashley Harden, Former General Counsel, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Dr. Bergeron Harris, Clinical Assistant Professor in Educational Leadership, Texas State University; Former Associate Superintendent of Middle Schools, Austin ISD

Karen Hixon, Former Commissioner, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Todd Hunter, Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Paula Jones, General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer, Employees Retirement System of Texas

Jeff Jury, Attorney/Mediator, Burns Anderson Jury & Brenner, LLP, Austin

Christopher Kennedy, CEO, Leadership Austin; Former Chief Administrative Officer, Lower Colorado River Authority

Ken Levine, Former Executive Director, Texas Sunset Advisory Commission

Pauline Medrano, County Treasurer, Dallas County; Former Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, City of Dallas

Cory Pomeroy, VP and General Counsel, Texas Oil and Gas Association; Former General Counsel for Senator Duncan, Texas Senate

Dr. Cyrus Reed, Conservation Director, Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter

Dr. Bob Sanborn, President & CEO, Children at Risk

Larry Schooler, Principal Consultant, Public Participation Partners; Former Community Engagement Consultant, City of Austin

L’Oreal Stepney, Deputy Director, Office of Water, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Corbin Van Arsdale, Mayor, City of Cedar Park; President & General Counsel, AGC-Texas Building Branch; Former Member, Texas House of Representatives

Brian White, General Counsel/Project Director, Texas State Independent Living Council