2000 Fellows

Ed G. Archuleta, P.E., General Manager, El Paso Water Utilities Public Service Board

Patrick J. Bresette, Texas Executive Director, Children’s Defense Fund; Former Associate Director, Center for Public Policy Priorities

Sharon Carter, Former Associate Commissioner for External Relations, Texas Health and Human Services Commission; Former Parliamentarian and Chief Clerk, Texas House of Representatives

Garnet Coleman
, Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Don A. Gilbert, Former Commissioner, Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Billy C. Hamilton, Deputy Comptroller of Public Accounts, State of Texas

Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director, Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Shanna Igo, Deputy Executive Director, Legislative Services. Texas Municipal League

Leslie Lemon, Former Special Assistant for Budget, Speaker’s Office, Texas House of Representatives

Steve Manning, Vice President, Central Texas Cattlemen’s Association

Barry R. McBee, Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations, The University of Texas System

Lisa McGiffert, Senior Policy Analyst, Health Issues, Consumer’s Union

Jim McReynolds, Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Susan L. Moore, Corporate Vice President, Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)

Michael D. Morrison, Professor, Baylor School of Law; Former Mayor, City of Waco

Elliott Naishtat
, Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Jim Nelson, Former Commissioner of Education, Texas Education Agency

Duncan Norton, Attorney, Lloyd Gosselink Blevins Rochelle & Town; Former General Counsel, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Juan Patlan, Executive Director, Latino Economic Development Corporation; Former Chairman, Board of Trustees, San Antonio Water System

Craig D. Pedersen
, Vice President of Water Resources for Texas, URS Corporation; Former Executive Administrator, Texas Water Development Board

Brett A. Perlman, President, Vector Advisors, Houston; Former Commissioner, Public Utilities Commission

Dr. Howard T. Prince II, Director/Visiting Professor, LBJ School of Public Affairs; Former Professor and Head of the Department of Behavioral Sciences and Leadership, U.S. Military Academy

Margaret Spellings, Former U.S. Secretary of Education; Former Assistant to President George W. Bush for Domestic Policy

Shelia Bailey Taylor, Former Chief Administrative Law Judge, State Office of Administrative Hearings

Mary Thompson, Mediator/Trainer, Corder/Thompson and Associates

Susan Weems Wendel, Vice President, Wendel Ranches, Inc.; Former President/CEO, Greater Bastrop Chamber of Commerce

Jeff Wentworth, Senator, Texas Senate