2002 Fellows

Val Clark Beard
Former County Judge, County of Brewster, Alpine

Donna K. Brasher
Former Deputy General Manager for Community Services, Lower Colorado River Authority, Austin

Jay Patrick Brown
The Graydon Group; Former Associate, Governmental Affairs Section, Jenkens & Gilchrist, P.C., Austin

George Caldwell
Associate Director of Commodity & Regulatory Activities, Texas Farm Bureau, Waco

Bonnie Connor
President, Friends of the Parks; Former City Council Member, City of San Antonio

Robert L. “Robby” Cook
Former Representative, Texas House of Representatives, Eagle Lake

Robert L. (Bob) Cook
Former Executive Director, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, Austin

Pat Devin
Former Associate Commissioner, Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Austin

Jim Dunnam
Dunnam & Dunnam Attorneys at Law; Former Texas House of Representatives, Waco

Joseph Fitzsimons
Former Commissioner, Texas Parks and Wildlife, San Antonio

Martin A. Hubert
Austin Leadership Team, Cornerstone Government Affairs; Former Deputy Comptroller, Texas Office of the Comptroller, Austin

Robert J. Huston
Consultant; Former Chair, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, Austin

Rebecca Klein
Principal, Klein Energy, LLC; Former Chair, Public Utility Commission, Austin

Sen. Lois Kolkhorst
Texas Senate, Brenham

Luis M. Macias
Division Director of Workforce Development, Texas Workforce Commission, Austin

Rep. Ruth Jones McClendon
Texas House of Representatives, San Antonio

Carol McGarah
Blackridge, Austin

Michael G. Morrissey
Director of Budget, Office of the Lieutenant Governor; Former Director of Budget, Planning and Policy, Governor’s Office, Austin

Steven D. Nelson
President and General Counsel, SureTec Information Systems, Inc., Austin

Marion Nichols
Former Manager, Generating Services, Lower Colorado River Authority, Marble Falls

John P. Palmer
Attorney/Mediator, Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, P.C., Waco

Mike R. Perez
Consultant, MRP Consultant, LLC; Former City Manager, City of McAllen

Randall Riley
Former Executive Director, Texas Building and Procurement Commission, Austin