2008 Fellows

Barney Austin, Ph.D., Director, Surface Water Resource Division, Texas Water Development Board

Oliver Bernstein, Communications Director, Center for Public Policy Priorities

Jim Grace, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig

Glenn Hegar, Jr., Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts; Former Senator, Texas Senate

Donna Klaeger, Judge; Former County Judge, Burnet County

Barry Kulpa, CEO (ret), ArcOne & Huttig

Janet Lawson, M.D., FACOG, Former Assistant Commissioner, Regional/Local Health Services, Department of State Health Services

Adena Williams Loston, Ph.D., President, St. Phillip’s College

Scott McCown, Director, Children’s Rights Clinic at UT School of Law; Former Executive Director, Center for Public Policy Priorities

David Morales, Partner, Kelly Hart & Hallman, LLP; Former Deputy General Counsel to the Board of Regents, The University of Texas System

Geanie Morrison, Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Melissa Noriega, City Council Member, City of Houston

T. Michael O’Connor, Sheriff, Victoria County

Jason Sabo, Founder, Frontera Strategy

Marika Schoolar, Trustee, The Nature Conservancy

Carter Smith, Executive Director, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Joe Straus, Speaker of the House, Texas House of Representatives

Les B. Trobman, General Counsel, Texas Water Development Board

Leticia Van de Putte, Former Senator, Texas Senate

C.E. Williams, General Manager, Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District