2011 Chancellors Announced

The Law School is pleased to announce members of the Class of 2011 who have been admitted to Chancellors, the Law School’s most prestigious honor society. Since 1912, Chancellors has recognized the law students who have achieved the sixteen highest grade point averages in their class through their second year of school. The 2011 Chancellors are:

Grand Chancellor: Kris Yue Teng

Vice-Chancellor: Christopher G. Granaghan

Clerk: Jack Thomas Williams III

Keeper of the Peregrinus: Catherine Ella Wagner


Laura Anne Cathelyn

Jonathan Louis Chaltain

Andrea Leigh Fair

Isaac Edward Griesbaum

Christopher G. Hornig

Jonah Davis Jackson

Micah Rutland Kegley

W. Lawson Konvalinka

Grayson Elizabeth McDaniel

Zachary Taylor Padgett

Kathryn Elise Semmler

Christine Marie Tamer

Jeffrey Michael White

The Chancellors with the four highest grade point averages are officers of the society for their year: Grand Chancellor, Vice-Chancellor, Clerk, and Keeper of the Peregrinus. The rest are Chancellors-at-Large. In the case of a tie in grade-point average, more than sixteen students can become Chancellors, as has happened this year, and more than one student can hold an officer’s title.

The installation ceremony for the 2011 Chancellors will take place early in the Spring 2011 semester. More information on the history of the honor society, including photographs from recent installation ceremonies and lists of former Chancellors, can be found on the Chancellor’s website.

Related links:

2010 Chancellors

2009 Chancellors

2008 Chancellors

2007 Chancellors


Kirston Fortune, UT Law Communications Office, 512-471-7330, or kfortune@law.utexas.edu

Category: Student Life
Tags: ,