Mithoff Program Director working at DACA clinic with Andrea Lopez of partner organization IDEA College Prep San Juan


The Mithoff Program is indebted to partner organizations and pro bono attorneys who help create pro bono opportunities for our students, support Texas Law pro bono clinics, and supervise our students’ work.

We recognize these partners each April at the annual Pro Bono Awards event.

2018-2019 Partner Organizations

ACLU of Alaska

Akins High School

American Gateways


Austin Bar Association

Austin Independent School District

Austin Medical-Legal Partnership

Austin Municipal Court

Austin Young Lawyers Association

Bankruptcy Section, State Bar of Texas

Bastrop Independent School District

Casa Marianella Immigration Legal Services

Catholic Charities of Central Texas

Chambers of the Hon. Ricardo H. Hinojosa, U.S. District Court, Southern District of Texas

Consulado General de México en Austin

Destination: Life

Disability Rights Texas

Edinburg Independent School District

Equal Justice Center

Excellence and Advancement Foundation

Gethsemane Lutheran Church

Goodwill of Central Texas

Lone Star Justice Alliance

Martin Middle School

People’s Community Clinic

RAICES (Refugee and Immigrant Center for Education and Legal Services)

Region One Education Service Center

Round Rock Independent School District

Social Work Program, St. Edward’s University

South Texas Pro Bono Representation Project (ProBAR)

Steve Hicks School of Social Work, The University of Texas at Austin

Texas Association of the Deaf

Texas CBAR

Texas Center for the Judiciary

Texas Fair Defense Project

Texas Here to Stay

Texas Law OUTLaw

Texas Law Street Law

Texas Law Youth Court

Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Travis County Law Library & Self-Help Center

University of Texas Division of Diversity and Community Engagement

University Leadership Initiative

Volunteer Legal Services of Central Texas

YMCA Youth & Government Project


2018-2019 Pro Bono Supervising Attorneys

Elizabeth Angelone, Cuddy Law Firm

Baliey Krawczyk Aprile, The Law Office of Bailey Aprile

Julie Balovich, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Megan Baumer, Law Office of Michael Baumer

Martha Beard-Duncan, Texas Legal Services Center

Donna Beckett, Texas Legal Services Center

Claire Bejarano, American Gateways

Robert Black, Law Office of Robert E. Black

Hon. John Board, 181st District Court

Caitlin Boehne, Equal Justice Center

Linley Boone-Almaguer, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Claire Marie Bow, Attorney at Law

Bruce Bower, Texas Legal Services Center

Kim Brightwell, Reeves & Brightwell

Jonathan Buck, Volunteer Legal Services of Central Texas

Abner Burnett, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Shiloh Carter, Disability Rights Texas

Maria Cristina Cigarroa, Law Office of Karen J. Crawford

Stefanie Collins, Attorney at Law

Scott Constantine, Scott Constantine Law

Brian Cumings, Graves Dougherty Herron & Moody

Karly Jo Dixon, Texas Fair Defense Project

Will Dominguez, Attorney at Law

Lindsey Drake, Drake Law

Whitney Drake, American Gateways

Hon. Camile DuBose, 38th District Court

Lori Duke, Texas Law Children’s Rights Clinic

RaNae Dunham Inghram, Law Office of RaNae A. Dunham Inghram

Maddy Dwertman, Baker Botts

Katy Dyer, Texas Law Criminal Defense Clinic

Sarah Espahbodi, Texas Legal Services Center

Justin Estep, Catholic Charities of Central Texas

Julie Ezell, Ezell & Ezell

Caitlin Fish, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Sean Flynn, Fears Nachawati

Shalyn Fluharty, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Mykal Fox, Attorney at Law

Hillary Garcia, Disability Rights Texas

Robert Garza, Texas CBAR

Emily Gerrick, Texas Fair Defense Project

Denise Gilman, Texas Law Immigration Clinic

Hon. Angelina Gooden, 280th District Court

Manoj Govindaiah, RAICES

Aaron Gregg, Greenberg Traurig

Alexandra Gullett, CHA Law Group

Elizabeth Hadley, Greenberg Traurig

Laurie Hallmark, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Rhiannon Hamam, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Brooke Hardie, Hardie Law

Andrea Beleno Harrington, Texas CBAR

Joanne Hatton, Cook Brooks Johnson

Mary Haught, Law Office of Mary E. Haught

Christy Heimer, Heimer Law Offices

Elizabeth Henneke, Lone Star Justice Alliance

Elizabeth Hickson, Hickson Law

Barbara Hines, Texas Law Immigration Clinic (ret.)

Peter Hofer, Disability Rights Texas

Sarah Huddleston, National Western Life

Denise Hyde, Law Office of Denise Hyde

Emily Jung, Norton Rose Fulbright

Sonja Kerr, Hollingsworth & Zivitz

Lawson Konvalinka, Texas Law Career Services Office

Wade Lamb, Wade Lamb Law Firm

Doug Lawrence, Austin Bar Association

Frances Leos Martinez, Texas Law Entrepreneurship & Community Development Clinic

Jonathan Levy, American Gateways

Jenny Lloyd, Miller Lloyd

Vivian Mahlab, Law Office of Vivian Mahlab

Koren Martin, Texas Office of the Attorney General

Jenecia Martinez, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Michelle Mays, Law Office of Michelle Mays

Gene McCullough, McCullough & McCullough

Judge Emily Miskel, 470th District Court

Joseph Muller, Catholic Charities of Central Texas

Ranjana Natarajan, Texas Law Civil Rights Clinic

Priscilla Noriega, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Lino Ochoa, Garcia & Ochoa

Marvin Okafor, Texas Legal Services Center

Bridget O’Shaughnessy, O’Toole Atwell

Robert Painter, American Gateways

Meredith Parekh, Disability Rights Texas

Julie Pasch, ProBAR

Barbara Peña, RAICES

Jeff Pettit, Norton Rose Fulbright

Chris Perri, Chris Perri Law

Hon. Patrick Pirtle, 7th Court of Appeals

Susanne Pringle, Texas Fair Defense Project

Michael Pruneda, Pruneda Law Firm

Rolando Quintana, Quintana Law Firm

Paul Quinzi, Law Office of Paul Quinzi

Tara Rich, ACLU of Alaska

Emily Rickers, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

William Ritter, Texas Legal Services Center

Chris Roberts, Texas Law Criminal Defense Clinic

Dustin Rynders, Disability Rights Texas

Hon. Michael Schneider, 315th District Court

Samantha Serna, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Neil Sicarelli, Wells Fargo

Megan Sheffield, Equal Justice Center

Kelsey Snapp, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Hon. Polly Jackson Spencer, Bexar County Probate Court No. 1 (ret.)

Elissa Steglich, Texas Law Immigration Clinic

Leah Stein, Texas Legal Services Center

Hon. Charles Stephens, Comal County Court-at-Law No. 2

Hon. John Stevens, Jefferson County Criminal District Court

Tony Sun, Law Office of Tony Sun

Carly Toepke, Texas Law International Office

Amanda Traphagan, Seay & Traphagan

Katie Van Dyk, Norton Rose Fulbright

Daniel Van Sant, Texas RioGrande Legal Aid

Cameron Vann, Texas Lawyers’ Assistance Program

Hon. Judy Warne, 257th District Court

Keegan Warren-Clem, Austin Medical-Legal Partnership

Scott Weaver, Refugee Services of Texas

John Williamson, Attorney at Law

Daphne Wilson, Austin Medical-Legal Partnership

Sarah Woelk, Casa Marianella Immigration Legal Services

Paul Zambie, Texas Legal Services Center

Minerva Zamora, EK&R Attorneys