Four Texas Law Alumni to Serve on San Antonio Bar Association Board of Directors

Texas Law alumni Dave Evans ’01, Lorraine Efron ’88, Grant McFarland ’91, and Jaime Vasquez ’08 have been elected to the 2021-2022 Board of Directors for the San Antonio Bar Association (SABA).

Pictured above, from left: Dave Evans, Grant McFarland, Jaime Vasquez, Lorraine Efron

The association is San Antonio’s largest voluntary bar organization of attorneys and legal professionals. Members of the Board of Directors also serve as Trustees for the San Antonio Bar Foundation. Their terms begin August 1, 2021 and a formal swearing in ceremony is scheduled during SABA’s Annual Member Meeting on August, 26, 2021. 

Evans will begin his one-year term as Immediate Past President. McFarland and Vasquez are newly elected Director Members, beginning their two-year term. Efron will be starting her second year of her term as a Director.

David M. Evans is a sole practitioner who practices employment and business law. He is a 2001 graduate of the University of Texas School of Law.

Grant McFarland is a Partner at Tinsman & Sciano where he practices personal injury law. He is a 1991 graduate of the University of Texas School of Law. 

Jaime Vasquez is a Shareholder at  Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams, & Aughtry, P.C. where he practices tax law. He is a 2008 graduate of the  University of Texas School of Law and received his LLM from New York University in 2009.

Loraine Efron is a solo practitioner where she primarily focuses on criminal defense, family and juvenile law. She is a  1988 graduate of the University of Texas School of Law. 

The SABA Board of Directors serve as volunteer leaders who set the organization’s strategy, represent the members to the community and support the Bar’s diverse programs. 

Category: Alumni News