For the Media

Members of the media seeking expert background or context on a legal issue, or wishing to speak with a specific faculty member, are encouraged to contact the professor directly (contact information is included).

This directory of law experts shows only those faculty who have opted in to be listed; it does not represent the entirety of the Texas Law faculty. Please contact the Communications Office if you need further assistance.

Headshot of Richard Albert

Richard Albert

US Supreme Court, Constitutional Reform, Democracy, Human Rights, World Constitutions

richard.albert@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Lynn A Baker

Lynn A Baker

Multidistrict Litigation; Attorneys' Fees; Settlements; Mass Tort Litigation; Legal Ethics; Class Actions

lbaker@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Michele Y Deitch

Michele Y Deitch

Prisons and Jails, Criminal Justice Policy, Youth Justice Policy

michele.deitch@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Mechele Dickerson

Mechele Dickerson

America's Middle-Class, COVID and Financial Vulnerability, Racial Housing Disparities

mdickerson@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Helen Anne Gaebler

Helen Anne Gaebler

I am available to discuss recent topics relating to Reentry and Parole in Texas.

hgaebler@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Jennifer E Laurin

Jennifer E Laurin

criminal law, criminal procedure, civil rights litigation, qualified immunity

jlaurin@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Thomas O McGarity

Thomas O McGarity

I am available to discuss developments in administrative law, environmental law, occupational safety and health law, federal regulation, and torts

tmcgarity@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Linda S Mullenix

Linda S Mullenix

I am available to discuss recent developments in class action and mass tort litigation, multidistrict litigation, and federal civil procedure and federal courts.

lmullenix@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Charles M Silver

Charles M Silver

Class Actions, Multi-District Litigation, Health Law, Legal Ethics

csilver@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of David B Spence

David B Spence

I can speak to regulatory issues arising in the energy sector, particularly those related to the energy transition

david.spence@mccombs.utexas.edu

Headshot of Heather K Way

Heather K Way

Affordable housing, seller financing, equitable economic development, code enforcement, heirs’ property. Current issues in small business and social entrepreneurship fields

hway@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Earl Crane

Earl Crane

Cybersecurity, Cyber Policy, Cyber Risk, Government Cyber Policy, Recent Breaches

earl.crane@law.utexas.edu

Headshot of Joel Lulla

Joel Lulla

Name, Image and Likeness, College Conference Realignment, Sports Media, Olympics

joel.lulla@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Eric van Ginkel

Eric van Ginkel

I am available to discuss recent developments in arbitration and issues related to alternative dispute resolution

evanginkel@law.utexas.edu