2022 Archive

Mechelle Dickerson_2022-The-Massey-Teaching-Excellence-Award
Professor Mechele Dickerson Wins Massey Teaching Excellence Award

The University of Texas School of Law Professor Mechele Dickerson is our newest recipient of the Massey Teaching Excellence Award, which is given to a law professor who “epitomizes the School’s priority of providing the highest quality of teaching to its students.” “Mechele has long been one of our finest classroom teachers. She brings energy, […]

Read More
WLI Application Announcement
Partnership with Weil Legal Innovators Program Offers Paid Fellowships to Admitted Students Who Defer

New fellowship enables incoming students to defer their first year to work at a WLI partner nonprofit organization Texas Law is participating in the 2022–2023 Weil Legal Innovators Program (WLI), a paid fellowship that enables incoming students to defer their first year of law school to work at a WLI partner nonprofit organization. Applications are […]

Read More
New Courtyard and Plaza Give the Law School a New Look

This article is reprinted with permission from the Alcalde, the official publication of the Texas Exes. Not so long ago, driving along the northeastern corner of campus, it was easy to miss the brutalist white stone structure at 727 East Dean Keeton. That’s Townes Hall, home of The University of Texas School of Law. However, thanks to last […]

Read More